Service Area

EMS Illinois region 2 map OSF HealthCare Saint Francis Medical Center  serves as the Regional Hospital Coordination Center (RHCC) for the Illinois Department of Public Health EMS Region 2 hospitals, serving 18 counties and 25 hospitals.

This is the primary point of contact for communication and coordination of disaster response activities with its resource, associate and participating hospitals and EMS agencies in Region 2.

Counties Served

The Peoria Area EMS serves the following counties in Illinois Department of Public Health EMS Region 2:

  • Bureau
  • Fulton
  • Henderson
  • Henry
  • Knox
  • LaSalle
  • Livingston
  • Marshall
  • McDonough
  • McLean
  • Mercer
  • Peoria
  • Putnam
  • Rock Island
  • Stark
  • Tazewell
  • Warren
  • Woodford